No need for full path in shell extensions

Get help with installation and running here.

Moderators: DataMystic Support, Moderators, DataMystic Support, Moderators, DataMystic Support, Moderators

Post Reply
DFH
Posts: 976
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 2:49 am
Location: UK

No need for full path in shell extensions

Post by DFH »

I don't think the full path of the selected file should be shown in the Windows Shell Extension for TextPipe.

If you're using the Shell (Context Menu) you're already using Windows Explorer, so you should already be well aware of the directory you're in.

I would suggest that only the filename be displayed.

David
User avatar
DataMystic Support
Site Admin
Posts: 2227
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:32 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: No need for full path in shell extensions

Post by DataMystic Support »

Good point - I agree.
Regards,

Simon Carter, https://www.DataMystic.com
https://www.JadeDiabetes.com - Insulin dose calculator for Type 1 diabetes
https://www.DownloadPipe.com - 250,000 free software downloads
DFH
Posts: 976
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 2:49 am
Location: UK

Re: No need for full path in shell extensions

Post by DFH »

The problem only occurs when one file is selected.

When multiple files are selected, the shell menu for TextPipe does not include the full path, just the TextPipe options.

David
User avatar
DataMystic Support
Site Admin
Posts: 2227
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:32 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: No need for full path in shell extensions

Post by DataMystic Support »

No worries. The problem has been fixed - just has to wait for the next release.
Regards,

Simon Carter, https://www.DataMystic.com
https://www.JadeDiabetes.com - Insulin dose calculator for Type 1 diabetes
https://www.DownloadPipe.com - 250,000 free software downloads
DFH
Posts: 976
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 2:49 am
Location: UK

Re: No need for full path in shell extensions

Post by DFH »

Has there been a reversion in TextPipe 9.2
User avatar
DataMystic Support
Site Admin
Posts: 2227
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:32 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: No need for full path in shell extensions

Post by DataMystic Support »

Thanks David,

We started looking into this several days ago, but our investigation is not complete yett
Regards,

Simon Carter, https://www.DataMystic.com
https://www.JadeDiabetes.com - Insulin dose calculator for Type 1 diabetes
https://www.DownloadPipe.com - 250,000 free software downloads
DFH
Posts: 976
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 2:49 am
Location: UK

Re: No need for full path in shell extensions

Post by DFH »

Solved in version 9.2.1

David
Post Reply